New Aerosmith Album In Stores May 10th

    Geffen Records will release Tough Love: The Best of the Ballads, a new Aerosmith compilation, on May 10 according to The timing couldn’t be better, considering how Steven Tyler’s role as a judge on TV’s American Idol has sparked an intense interest in the band.

    The Hollywood Reporter noted in early February that sales of Aerosmith’s “greatest hits” collections, like Big Ones and Devil’s Got a New Disguise: The Very Best of Aerosmith had increased in recent weeks. Titles saw as much as a 250 percent rise in sales following American Idol’s January 19 premiere.

    “Rag Doll” and “Love in an Elevator” seems to have expanded the definition of the ballad, since Geffen will include these rockers on the new collection.

    Aerosmith, Tough Love: The Best of the Ballads tracklist:

    1. “Angel”
    2. “Amazing”
    3. “Love in an Elevator”
    4. “Cryin’”
    5. “What It Takes”
    6. “Rag Doll”
    7. “Crazy”
    8. “Deuces are Wild”
    9. “Livin’ on the Edge”
    10. “Blind Man”
    11. “Janie’s Got a Gun”
    12. “Dream On”